The Savvy Reader Book Club

January, 2014: Reconstructing Amelia

Reconstructing Amelia by Kimberly McCreight is a novel about a mother who, shortly after her daughter commits suicide, receives a mysterious text: “She didn’t jump.”

Read our review of Reconstructing Amelia
See a list of discussion questions for your book club
Visit our Reconstructing Amelia Pinterest board

February, 2013: Somewhere In France

Somewhere In France by Canadian author Jennifer Robson is about a spirited young woman who seizes her chance for independence by moving to London to become an ambulance driver during WWI—an exciting and treacherous job that takes her close to the Western Front.

Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, we recommend discussing Somewhere In France over an afternoon tea!

Read more about Somewhere In France, including book club discussion questions
Learn to bake Jennifer Robson’s Sugar Crusted Scones (to come!)
Receive Hosting Tips from Jennifer Robson (to come!)
Quiz: Who Said It! Somewhere In France vs. Downton Abbey
See more ideas on our Somewhere In France inspired Pinterest board!

March 2014: The Good Luck of Right Now (Coming soon!)

2 thoughts on “The Savvy Reader Book Club

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s