Most Anticipated June Releases

June! Books! Are! Almost! Here! We’re so excited that June is just around the corner… Despite the cold weather we’ve been having, June is coming up quickly and will hopefully bring some warmer days with it so we can read these great new books outside!

On Sale June 4th:

Image result for summer hours amy mason doan

The Summer Hours by Amy Mason Doan

Commencement meets The Graduate in this sparkling novel about a secret affair, the summer it all unravels, and the reunion a decade later that will be one woman’s happy ending or her biggest mistake…

The Beholder by Anna Bright

A new YA fantasy is here, and it’s the perfect summer read! The Beholder is filled with lush landscapes, dazzling romance, and captivating intrigue. This stunning alternate historical YA debut, perfect for fans of The Selection or Caraval!

This Time Will be Different by Misa Sugiura

First of all, how stunning is this cover?! Perfect for fans of Jenny Han, Sandhya Menon, and Morgan Matson (🙋🙋🙋) comes a contemporary YA novel about family, community, and the importance for writing your own history.

On Sale June 11th:

The Chai Factor by Farah Heron

Thirty-year-old Amira Khan has no plans to break her no-dating (until her grad-school thesis is done) rule. But she arrives home to find that her grandmother has rented the basement to a barbershop quartet (seriously). As she clashes with the small-town baritone, Duncan, she’s surprised to feel a simmering attraction for him…

Fix Her Up by Tessa Bailey

A brand new romantic comedy from New York Times bestselling author Tessa Bailey, perfect for fans of The Hating GameThe Kiss Quotient, and Wedding Date! Georgette Castle’s family runs the best home renovation business in town, but she loves planning children’s birthday parties instead. And she’s determined to fix herself up into a Woman of the World. But Georgie hasn’t been on a date since, well, ever.

One Minute Later by Susan Lewis

International bestselling author Susain Lewis returns with a riveting, unforgettable novel about a woman whose life changes in an instant and the handsome young man with whom she shares a secret history. Perfect for fans of Diane Chamberlain, Jodi Picoult, and Susan Wiggs!

On Sale June 18th:

A Part of Me And You by Emma Heatherington 

A must-read moving and powerful novel that’s a must-read for fans of Jojo Moyes! You always think you have more time… but as Juliette’s 40th birthday approaches, she’s dealt the deadliest of blows—she has just weeks to live. Meanwhile, devastated at the loss of her own baby daughter, Shelley is barely managing to survive. But then lives of these two women collide…

The German Midwife by Mandy Robotham

An enthralling new tale of courage, betrayal, and survival in the hardest of circumstances that Kate Quinn (author of The Alice Network has called “a powerful, haunting debut”)! Readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Secret Orphan will love this new read!!

9780008332433_c885f.jpeg

The Lost Letter from Morocco by Adrienne Chin

A forbidden love affair. A long-buried secret. A journey that will change everything. The Lost Letter from Morocco is a heartbreaking story of impossible love and dark family secrets. Fans of Karen Swan and Gill Paul will LOVE this new read!’

The Scent of You by Maggie Alderson

Perfume blogger Polly is in crisis. Will her husband’s absence break her.. or make her? A novel of perfumes, exploring life, love, loss, and forgiveness. The Scent of You asks: are you still married if you haven’t seen your husband for months?

How To Read A Book by Kwame Alexander

This adorable, stunning new picture book comes to us from Newbery Medalist Kwame Alexander and Caldecott Honoree illustrator Melissa Sweet! How to Read a Book is a poetic and beautiful journey about the experience of reading.

On Sale June 25th:

Image result for dear wife

Dear Wife by Kimberly Belle

From the bestselling author of The Marriage Lie and Three Days Missing comes a riveting new novel of suspense about a woman who, in a fight for survival, must decide just how far she’ll go to escape the person she once loved.

Emperors of the Deep by William McKeever

And to top off the month of June, a book about the ocean’s most mysterious and misunderstood creature: SHARKS! This groundbreaking book explores the in-depth the secret lives of sharks—magnificent creatures who play an integral part in maintaining the health of the world’s oceans and ultimately the planet!

What do you think, Savvy Readers? Which books on this list do YOU want to read this June? Let us know on Twitter @SavvyReader or in the comments below!

Happy reading!

Ashley

Follow me on Twitter @ashleyposluns.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.