Most Anticipated April Releases

Hey, Savvy Readers! I know—we’re already looking forward to April and we still have piles and piles of books in our March TBR. It’s craziness. But hey, let’s just be thankful for all of the amazing books we have to read! We’re here to share our most anticipated April releases with you today. We can’t wait to hear what you think!

The Most Anticipated April Releases

9781443458641_f3614.jpg

Jamie’s Friday Night Feast by Jamie Oliver (April 2, 2019)

Cook up an epic feast this spring/summer for your friends and family with Jamie Oliver’s new cookbook! Packed with show-stopping dishes for the weekend special occasions—like Mexican tacos with zingy salsa, sticky BBQ British ribs, Steak & Stilton pie, and more, this is the ultimate cookbook in indulgent food!

9780062838377_215df.jpeg

Greystone Secrets #1: The Strangers by Margaret Peterson Haddix (April 2, 2019)

A new series from bestselling publishing phenomenon Margaret Peterson Haddix evokes A Wrinkle in Time. The beginning of this new page-turning adventure examines assumptions about identity, family, and home, from the master of middle-grade suspense!

9781443459587_8b59f.jpg

Washington Black Paperback Edition! by Esi Edugyan (April 9, 2019)

The winner of the 2018 Scotiabank Giller Prize will soon be available in paperback! This original novel of slavery and freedom from the author of the international bestseller Half-Blood Blues is not one to miss!

9781335507549_62a21.jpg

One Summer in Paris by Sarah Morgan (April 9, 2019)

A story of the unlikely friendship that develops between a newly single forty-something woman, embarking solo on the holiday of a lifetime to Paris, and the rebellious teenage neighbor she takes under her wing. It follows the heart-warming (and heart-rending!) ups and downs of their relationship as they teach each other about family, love, sex, and self-confidence!

9781443452342_fef52.jpg

The Ice-Chips and the Invisible Puck by Roy MacGregor and Kerry MacGregor (April 16, 2019)

The third book in the nationally bestselling Ice Chips series. With a bit of magic and their beloved hometown rink, teammates Lucas, Edge, and Swift have gone back in time to meet Gordie Howe and Sidney Crosby when the hockey greats were just kids. Now, a local tournament is forcing the Chips to split up to help form a district-wide all-girls hockey team. But goalie Swift refuses to join forces with the team’s rival, sending them smack in the middle of the Calgary Olympics.

9781335998859_15350.jpg

The One by John Marrs (April 16, 2019)

How far would you go to find The One? A simple DNA test is all it takes. Just a quick mouth swab and soon you’ll be matched with your perfect partner—the one you’re genetically made for. That’s the promise made by Match Your DNA. Millions of people around the world have been matched, but the discovery has its downsides, too. Because even soul mates have secrets. And some are more shocking than others…

9780008275167_2d9e7.jpg

Perfect Silence by Helen Fields (April 16, 2019)

The body of a young girl is found dumped on the roadside on the outskirts of Edinburgh. When pathologists examine the remains, they make a gruesome discovery: the silhouette of a doll carved in the victim’s skin. DI Luc Callanch learns the killer’s horrifying game plan, and as his twisted games persist, Luc knows it’s only a matter of time before he strikes again. Can they stop another victim from being silenced forever, or is it already too late?

9780062894922_c59e0.jpg

The Better Sister by Alafair Burke (April 16, 2019)

Keep your enemies close and your sister closer. From Alafair Burke, New York Times bestselling author of the runaway hit, The Wife, comes another twisty tale of domestic noir. When a prominent Manhattan lawyer is murdered, two estranged sisters—one the dead man’s widow, the other his ex—must set aside mistrust and old resentments… but can they escape their past?

y648.jpg

The Guilty Party by Mel McGrath (April 23, 2019)

On a night out, four friends witness a stranger in trouble. They decide to do nothing to help. Later, a body washes up on the banks of the Thames—and the group realizes that ignoring the woman has left blood on their hands. But why did the four friends refuse to step in? Who is really responsible? Is it possible that the victim was not really a stranger after all?

9780062869210_18e74.jpeg

The Tiger at Midnight by Swati Teerdhala (April 23, 2019)

This is THE book this April for YA fantasy fans! Packed with breathtaking action and sweeping romance, the first book in Swati Teerdhala’s debut South Indian-inspired fantasy trilogy follows one rebel girl’s mission to assassinate a ruthless general, only to have her heart captured by a greater force.

y648-1.jpg

Canada (April 30, 2019)

A stunning portrait of Canada from coast to coast to coast, and the perfect gift! This amazing book is filled with more than 300 spectacular images from award-winning photographers, capturing the beauty of the country in a timeless and beautiful treasury.

9780008320454_1b906.jpg

The Stranger in Our Home by Sophie Draper (April 30, 2019)

Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Cass Green comes this twisty and haunting story about the lies we tell those closest to us. When her stepmother dies unexpectedly, Caro returns to her childhood home in the rural English countryside. She hadn’t seen Elizabeth in years, but the remote farmhouse offers refuge from a bad relationship, and a chance to start again. But going through Elizabeth’s belongings unearths memories Caro would rather stay buried…

9780008332211_b86c8.jpg

The Forgotten Wife by Lorna Cook (April 30, 2019)

A timeless story of love and sacrifice, perfect for fans of Pam Jenoff and Gill Paul. In 1943, the world is at war. The villagers of Tyneham are asked to make one more sacrifice: to give their homes over to the British army. On the eve of their departure, a terrible act causes three villagers to disappear forever. In 2018, Melissa discovers a strange photograph of a woman who once lived in the forgotten village of Tyneham, the town that hides a terrible secret.

9780062645142_75def.jpg

The Unlikely Adventures of the Shergill Sisters by Balli Kaur Jaswal (April 30, 2019)

The author of the Reese Witherspoon Book Club selection Erotic Stories for Punjabi Widows is back with a life-affirming, witty family drama—an Indian This Is Where I Leave You. The story follows three Punjabi sisters embarking on a pilgrimage to their homeland to lay their mother to rest.

What April releases are YOU most excited about, Savvy Readers?! Tell us on Twitter @SavvyReader or in the comments below. We can’t wait to hear what you think of these incredible upcoming books.

Happy reading!

Ashley

Follow me on Twitter @ashleyposluns 

3 thoughts on “Most Anticipated April Releases

  1. Many exciting books to look forward to! I actually read «The One» by John Marrs. I think it was first published in 2017 (maybe I’m wrong). It’s very intense but super interesting!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.