Most Anticipated March Releases

It’s that time of month, Savvy Readers, where no matter what we’re reading or have stacked up on our TBRs, we’re already looking forward to what’s coming out next month. I can’t stop thinking about how I’m supposed to keep up with all of the incredible releases coming out this year?! No pressure…

Image result for pressure is on gif

The Most Anticipated March Releases

1. A Good Wife by Samra Zafar (March 5, 2019)

Samra Zafar was forced to marry a stranger at 17 years old and leave behind her family in Pakistan to move to Canada. She faced years of abuse after arriving here in this hastily arranged marriage, but nothing could stop her from pursuing her dreams. You can get a sneak peek at her heartbreaking, inspiring story here (and get the tissues ready!!!) and read her full story on March 5th!

2. Beautiful Bad by Annie Ward (March 5, 2019)

This explosive and twisted psychological thriller is so unique and unlike any thriller you’ve read before. In Beautiful Bad, the perfect love story leads to the perfect crime. Find out what in this beautiful dream home as gone so terribly bad this March!

Woman 99 by Greer Macallister (March 5, 2019)

This historical thriller should definitely be on your TBR! Full of detail, deception, and revelation, Woman 99 follows Charlotte Smith, whose wealthy parents commit her beloved sister to the infamous Goldengrove Asylum. Charlotte risks everything and follows her sister inside, surrendering her real identity as a privileged young lady to become a nameless inmate, Woman 99. It’s a WILD RIDE!

Opposite of Always by Justin A. Reynolds (March 5, 2019)

Angie Thomas says this is “one of the best love stories” she’s ever read, so we’re already in. This new YA time-travel story is downright hilarious and full of heart. It follows Jack and Kate, who meet at a party and fall for each other—hard. But then Kate dies. And their story should end there. Except it doesn’t. Kate’s death sends Jack back to the moment they first met, again and again.

Cemetery Road by Greg Iles (March 5, 2019)

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Natchez Burning trilogy is back!! Cemetery Road is about Marshall McEwan, who left his hometown at age 18, vowing to never return. Until he has to. Friendship, betrayal, and shattering secrets that threaten to destroy a small Mississippi town make up this electrifying tale.

The Quintland Sisters by Shelley Wood (March 5, 2019)

Wow, March 5th is a busy day for releases! For fans of The Home for Unwanted Girls, Shelley Wood’s novel tells the story of the Dionne Quintuplets, the world’s first identical quintuplets to survive birth. A story of love, heartache, resilience, and enduring sisterhood. A fictional, coming-of-age story bound up in one of the strangest true tales of the past century.

And Then You Were Gone by R.J. Jacobs (March 12, 2019)

For readers of In a Dark, Dark Wood comes this gripping psychological thriller about Emily, a woman who manages her bipolar disorder well enough to word as a moderately successful child psychologist, and is building a serious relationship with her boyfriend Paulo. But after a romantic night onboard a sailboat, Emily (who has aversion to water) wakes alone, drifting through the waves…

AndThenYouWereGone.jpg

Apple of My Eye by Claire Allan (March 12, 2019)

Another wild ride for you, Savvy Readers! When a mysterious note arrives for seven months pregnant nurse Eliana Hughes, she begins to doubt every aspect of her life. As the person behind the note escalates their campaign, she finds herself unable to trust her own instincts, and makes a mistake that jeopardizes her entire future…

Mother’s Day on Coronation Street by Maggie Sullivan (March 12, 2019)

Here’s a fun, lighthearted one for you, readers—full of humor and warmth, and of course the perfect gift for Mother’s Day! It’s 1942 and the wives and mothers of Coronation street are determined to count their blessings, but when an unwelcome face from the past turns up at the Rovers, it looks like they will have more to worry about than Hitler’s bombs.

Heroine by Mindy McGinnis (March 12, 2019)

Mindy McGinnis ALWAYS takes us for a wild ride, and this book is no exception! Heroine is a powerful exploration of the opioid crisis—the deadliest drug epidemic in American history—through the eyes of a college-bound softball star.

Bird Box Movie Tie-In by Josh Malerman (March 12, 2019)

You’ve seen the movie (obviously) but have you read the book? Get this special edition with the movie art! I think it’s safe to say the book is scarier than the movie (it’s a serious edge-of-your-seat horror ride) so, prepare, readers!

Girl Stop Apologizing by Rachel Hollis (March 12, 2019)

As a follow-up to the brilliant Girl, Wash Your Face, Rachel Hollis sounds a wake-up call. She knows that many women have been taught to define themselves in light of other people instead of learning how to own who they are and what they want. Rachel wants us to let go of the excuses, adopt these behaviors, and acquire the skills she lists in this new self-help book.

91ILDdvFJ4L.jpg

We Are the Gardeners by Joanna Gaines (March 26, 2019)

Okay, I know we don’t normally feature children’s books, BUT HOW BEAUTIFUL IS THIS ONE? Joanna Gaines and the kids chronicle the adventures of starting their own family garden in We Are The Gardeners.

images.jpg

The Library of Lost & Found by Phaedra Patrick (March 26, 2019)

A book about books? Yes, please! A librarian’s discovery of a mysterious book sparks the journey of a lifetime in this delightful new novel! It’s the perfect read to pick up between all of those thrillers releasing earlier in March!

images-1.jpg

What books are at the top of your March TBR? Did you add any of these ones? We want to know! Tell us in the comments below or on Twitter @SavvyReader.

Happy reading!

Ashley

Follow me on Twitter @ashleyposluns.

 

2 thoughts on “Most Anticipated March Releases

  1. 2 days ago I finished The Bird Box (original novel) and hopefully this new release novel is a Movie adaptation… the original is VERY different from the movie and just isn’t that great! 🙁

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.