50 Book Pledge Featured Read: 99 Percent Mine

It’s Monday, Savvy Readers, so you know what that means… It’s time for a new 50 Book Pledge Featured Read, and this week we are completely changing gears!

There were a lot of great happenings in the world of literature last year, but one of our favourite things that happened was the comeback of the rom-com! And, based on how things are shaping up so far this year, it looks like they’re not going anywhere.  That’s why this week’s 50 Book Pledge Featured Read is Sally Thorne‘s hilarious, witty, and heartfelt new novel 99 Percent Mine!

km.gif

You might know Sally Thorne from her bestselling, smash hit debut The Hating Game, which is one of the books that helped usher in the rom-com boom! This time around, she’s telling the story of Darcy Barrett, a woman who, after surveying men from all of the world, has decided that no one – and I mean no one – will ever match up to the perfectness of Tom Veleska, her long time crush. And, luckily for Darcy, she finally has a shot…

Crush (n.): a strong and often short-lived infatuation, particularly for someone beyond your reach…

…but there’s just one complication: he just so happens to be her twin’s best friend.

titus.gif
SAY WHAT?!

When Darcy and her twin Jamie inherit a tumble-down cottage from their grandmother, they are given one instruction: they must renovate the cottage and bring it back to its former glory. Darcy figures that’ll be easy enough for Jamie to handle and decides that she wants to be as far away as humanly possible during the renovations. That is, until a familiar face turns up on their doorstep – (of course) it’s Tom, who just so happens to be a house-flipper. And another coincidence? Darcy just so happens to be single for the first time. All of a sudden, Darcy makes the executive decision that maybe it isn’t such a bad idea to stick around throughout the renovations. I mean, someone has to make sure that the renovations don’t go south, right?

oml.gif
The DRAMA is KILLING ME!

When sparks start to fly between Tom and Darcy, she decides that she’s had enough of waiting. It’s time to finally get what she wants. And she wants to make Tom Valeska 99 percent hers.

psych.gif

Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Christina Lauren, 99 Percent Mine is an extraordinary sophomore novel that is equal parts funny, heartfelt, and steamy (aka the perfect combination for any rom-com!). We promise that you will not want to put this book down once you dive into the story!

99 Percent Mine is this week’s 50 Book Pledge Featured Read! Add it to your shelf today.

Happy reading!

Jesse

Follow us on Twitter @SavvyReader and @JesseDorey15!

 

One thought on “50 Book Pledge Featured Read: 99 Percent Mine

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.