Books to Read If You Love the Bachelorette

I’m not embarrassed to admit that I frequently watch The Bachelor, The Bachelorette and Bachelor in Paradise. Yes, it’s cheesy. Yes, it’s dramatic. And it makes for great TV!

giphy.gif

So when the latest season of The Bachelorette ends (Go Becca, Go!!), something will be missing from my life, and of course, I’ll have to turn to books for comfort. So don’t worry, Savvy Readers, because I’ve compiled some great book recommendations for you to read this summer if you love the Bachelor/Bachelorette! Read on for all the best books filled with romance, drama and fairy tale endings…

 

 

The Summer Wives by Beatriz Williams

The perfect beach read while you wait for Bachelor in Paradise to start, The Summer Wives is a spellbinding story filled with romance, murder, power, and privilege that reveals the secrets of New York’s most elite families. It takes place on a resort island (Hello, BIP!!) and follows a young woman named Miranda as she navigates the high society world of pedigrees and cocktails, status and swimming pools.

The Last Mrs. Parrish by Liv Constantine

The Last Mrs. Parrish is about a woman who weasels her way into the lives of a wealthy “golden couple,” and it’s an exciting read. Jackson and Daphne Parrish are the perfect couple – straight out fairy tale! They live in an exclusive Connecticut town in a mansion that gives you serious Bachelor/ette vibes. But their worlds change when Amber arrives, inserting herself into Daphne’s life in hopes of taking over Daphne’s perfect life, complete with handsome, rich husband. What follows is a juicy and addictive thriller that you won’t want to put down.

9 Days and 9 Nights by Katie Cotugno

Do you love all the exotic getaways the Bachelor and Bachelorette contestants get to go on? You need to read 9 Days and 9 Nights by Katie Cotugno! It’s the highly anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestseller 99 Days and it is the most irresistible romance. Molly Barlow goes on a romantic European vacation with her new boyfriend, only to run into her ex Gabe, travelling with his new girlfriend. Queue all the romantic trouble you could possibly want, with the backdrop of romantic Europe.

The Paris Wedding by Charlotte Nash

Imagine you are invited to Paris, the City of Love, to witness the wedding of your first love to a woman you’ve never met. Would you go? Rachael is invited to Matt’s lavish Paris wedding, all expenses paid. And she is determined to let Paris work its magic, meeting a handsome photojournalist along the way. But Rachael is faced with an impossible dilemma: should she give up on the promise of love, or destroy another woman’s life for a chance at happiness? The Paris Wedding has all the drama of a Bachelor episode plus the promise of true love! Sign me up!

Ayesha At Last by Uzma Jalaluddin

Get ready for an incredibly fun modern-day Pride and Prejudice! If the Bachelorette makes you believe in true love, then you need to read Ayesha At Last. It’s the story of Ayesha Shamsi, an up-and-coming poet who lives with her boisterous Muslim family. Ayesha is constantly being reminded that her cousin Hafsa is close to rejecting her one hundredth marriage proposal, and she does NOT want an arranged marriage. But then she meets Khalid, a smart and handsome, but conservative, and judgmental man who she is irritatingly attracted to. When he becomes engaged to Hafsa, Ayesha is torn between her feelings for Khalid and her family.

Hopefully these books will tide you over until the next batch of contestants move into the mansion! Have you read any of these new releases? What did you think? Let us know in the comments below or on Twitter @SavvyReader!

Happy Reading (and watching),

Kelsey

Follow me on Twitter @SavvyReader and @iamkelseyknight 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s