50 Book Pledge Featured Read: The Perfect Mother

Hey Savvy Readers! The weather is getting warmer, and it’s time to get outside and read! We have the *PERFECT* new thriller for you, and trust me – you’re going to love it!

The Perfect Mother by Aimee Molloy is an addictive page-turner for fans of Big Little Lies and The Girl on the Train. Get ready for a gripping domestic drama that you won’t want to put down. Seriously. It’s also slated to become a movie, starring the incredible Kerry Washington!

They’re called the May Mothers – a group of new moms that gave birth in the same month, who get together in Brooklyn’s Prospect Park to share everything: new parenting tips, accomplishments, and anxieties. For most of these new moms, motherhood is a new transition and the May Mothers is the perfect community to share their frustrations in an open and honest space.

mom.gif

One night, the group decides to go out for drinks and leave their babies at home for the evening. They’re looking forward to a well-deserved night out, and a break from the daily routine of parenting. But what was supposed to be a casual evening turns sinister, when one of their babies is taken from his crib. Winnie is a single mom, and her son Midas is everything to her. Now he is missing, and Winnie is immediately placed under public scrutiny.

Although Winnie has always been incredibly private and reserved, the Mothers will stop at nothing to help their friend find her son. In the days that follow Midas’ disappearance, secrets are revealed, friendships are fractured, and lives are endangered.

shocking.gif

The Perfect Mother takes readers on a wild chase, culminating in a shocking finale that you won’t expect. Not only is The Perfect Mother an incredibly well-written thriller, it also explores the often less talked about pressures of motherhood in the modern age. We can’t wait for you to read this one, Savvy Readers! Let us know what you think!

The Perfect Mother is our 50 Book Pledge Featured Read! Add it to your TBR shelf now!

Happy Reading,

Kelsey

Follow me on Twitter @SavvyReader & @iamkelseyknight

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s