If You Liked The Woman in the Window, You Should Read…

Hey Savvy Readers,

Have you read The Woman in the Window yet? It’s too soon to say, but it just might be one of our favourite books of 2018! It’s the perfect blend of twisty and suspenseful, and the it’s been #1 in Canada for THREE months in a row!!

giphy (1).gif

 

If you’re like us, you’ve devoured The Woman in the Window and now you’re stuck looking for your next thrilling read. Well don’t worry, we’ve got some ideas for you! If you liked The Woman in the Window, then chances are you’ll love any of these new releases! Read on for some TBR ideas…

ifyouknewher

If You Knew Her by Emily Elgar

A young woman arrives in the hospital unconscious after a hit-and-run. Nurse Alice Marlowe thinks she looks familiar, and begins to investigate, only to find out her new patient has deep, dark secrets. Frank, a patient on the same ward who has locked-in syndrome, can hear and see everything around him but cannot speak. He realizes the  woman’s life is in danger, but he can do nothing to help. A mix of psychological suspense and gripping thriller, you’ll be racing to finish  If You Knew Her!

girlsinwoods

The Girl in the Woods by Camilla Lackberg

From international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg comes a brand new psychological thriller! When a four-year-old girl disappears in the woods, the town is in shock. Thirty years ago, a young girl went missing from the exact same spot, only to be found murdered. Featuring the unstoppable Detective Patrik Hedström and Erica Falck, The Girl in the Woods jumps back and forth to solve these two horrendous crimes and to find the murdered within a tight-knit community.

othermother

The Other Mother by Carol Goodman

 After being diagnosed with Post Partum Mood Disorder after the birth of her daughter Chloe, Daphne feels herself spiraling – until she meets Laurel, who also has a daughter named Chloe. Though Laurel is everything Daphne isn’t, the two women form a close friendship and they soon start to look alike, dress alike, and talk alike. But Daphne realizes too late that being friends with Laurel will come at a very shocking price. The Other Mother  is a gripping, atmospheric novel about madness, motherhood, love and trust.

thewife

The Wife by Alafair Burke

After marrying Jason, a brilliant economics professor at NYU, Angela and her son could finally start over. But their perfect life begins to fall apart when women begin making troubling accusations against Jason. Angela believes Jason’s innocence, but when one of the women disappears, Angela is forced to choose between defending her husband and saving herself. A stunning domestic thriller, The Wife is riveting and very timely for those following the #MeToo movement.

Hysteria

Hysteria by Elizabeth de Mariaffi

Buckle up, readers, because Hysteria is a fast-paced ride filled with twists and turns! Heike Lerner has an idyllic life, caring for her son Daniel and spending summer days wandering through the forest. But Daniel vanishes one night and Heike begins to notice strange things happening around her. Heike is desperate to find her son, but her husband Eric is frighteningly calm and cold. Could Eric be involved in Daniel’s disappearance? The closer Heike gets to the truth, the faster it slips away.

y648 (1)

If I Die Tonight by Alison Gaylin

Nothing is as it seems, when a woman stumbles into a police station, claiming a teenage boy has stolen her car, and run over another young man who’d rushed to help her. The victim becomes a hero overnight, as he clings for life. The suspect is a high school outcast, but is he really guilty? If I Die Tonight is incredibly suspenseful, as the story is told from many different viewpoints. You’ll be guessing until the end!

y648

I Know My Name by C.J. Cooke

A woman washes up on a Greek island with no idea who she is or how she got there. At the same time, in London, a man finds his wife is missing, leaving their infant children alone. Does a husband ever truly know his wife? Or a wife know her husband? Get ready for an intense thriller of a novel as these stories intertwine.

Perfect Remains

Perfect Remains by Helen Fields

The first book in a perfect thriller series, Detective Inspector Luc Callanach investigates a missing persons case after a body is found burning on a remote Highland mountain. It’s not long before another woman is abducted from her doorstep, and Callanach finds himself in a race against the clock.

In A Cottage in a Woods

In a Cottage in a Wood by Cass Green

A woman inherits a what is supposed to be life-changing: a charming cottage in Cornwall  But when she arrives, her dream home quickly becomes her worst nightmare – a house hiding a twisted secret that will change everything. This psychological thriller has the creepiest atmosphere and will have you racing to to find out what happens.

lgcover.9781335952400.jpg

The Innocent Wife by Amy Lloyd

This one is perfect for true crime fans! Dennis Danson, a man imprisoned for a brutal murder, becomes the subject of a true-crime documentary fighting to overturn his conviction. A young woman named Samantha falls for Dennis through a series of letters, and she quickly leaves behind her old life to marry him. After Dennis is freed, however, Sam begins to discover new details that suggest he may not innocent after all… You’ll be itching to dive into this totally addictive, twisted crime novel.

Which of these great reads entices you the most? Let us know in the comments below or on Twitter @SavvyReader!

 

Happy reading,

Kelsey

Follow me on Twitter @iamkelseyknight

2 thoughts on “If You Liked The Woman in the Window, You Should Read…

Leave a Reply