If You Liked Gossip Girl, You Should Read…

Oh hey Savvy Readers!

Been feeling a bit nostalgic lately, so in an attempt to revive my inner Blair Waldorf, here’s a few books you should read if you were a fan of Gossip Girl!

The Heiresses by Sara Shepard

The Saybrooks are the definition of high society. Rich, famous, beautiful…the envy of everyone. Unfortunately, behind all the glitz and glamour, our leading ladies are now faced with the suspicious death of one of their own with an anonymous threat saying “one heiress down, four to go”. From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Pretty Little Liars, Sara Shepard (embracing the spirit of A.) has created yet another thrilling masterpiece that will captivate all you scandal loving guys and gals.

pll

The Sisters by Claire Douglas

After the death of her twin sister, Abi has now entered a new privileged lifestyle. Attempting to impress her new gossipy friends she finds herself wrapped in a world of lies and deceit – but is it worth it in order to be the centre of attention?

blairemotions

Alam - Rich and Pretty 2

Rich and Pretty by Rumaan Alam

Two friends, as close as sisters, have shared all their important life moments together while growing up. Sound familiar? In the likeness of Blair and Serena, our main characters Sarah and Lauren are adapting to their adult lives and experiencing how tight the bond of friendship can be stretched before it breaks. A hilarious and beautifully crafted tale from Rumaan Alam is Amazon Editors’ Beach Reads pick and a must add to our Gossip Girl themed collection.

blairserenahug

Girls on Fire by Robin Wasserman

The lives of two young girls have become intertwined in a heart breaking and enthralling friendship that could have devastating consequences. Girls on Fire is a darker look at how the intensity of secrets can turn life upside down. Wasserman has truly captured the ferocity of what it’s like to be a young woman.

blairthreat

I Take You by Eliza Kennedy

On a lighter note, for any fans of the infamous Georgina Sparks, I Take You is the perfect mix of sass and scandal. The main character Lily is extremely confident, impulsive and enjoys martinis a bit too much. She also enjoys men…but is currently engaged. Eliza Kennedy takes us on a hilarious journey of fidelity and gender politics that offers a fresh perspective on women’s sexuality.

drunk

Noel - Unrivaled

Unrivaled by Alyson Noël

Finally we have the beginning of a fresh new series called “Beautiful Idols”. Author of twenty three books, Noel has achieved an enticing look at the gossip filled world of Hollywood and all the drama that entails. Written from the perspective of four fascinating characters, Unrivaled will make nostalgic Gossip Girl fans very happy.

ohreally

Unrivaled by Alyson Noel is also our 50 Book Pledge Featured Read this week! Add it to your shelf today!

There. My nostalgia is cured and my inner Queen B has emerged. Remember everyone: tights are not pants!

queenb

 

xoxo Gossip Girl

(a.k.a. Jodie)

Follow me on Twitter @jodiekeene

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s