The Pearl That Broke Its Shell by Nadia Hashmini

The Pearl That Broke Its Shell_A

This week’s 50 Book Pledge Featured Read, The Pearl That Broke Its Shell by Nadia Hashimi, is perfect for fans of The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini and Secret Daughter by Shilpi Somaya Gowda

Of this incredible debut novel, Khaled says:

“Nadia Hashimi has written, first and foremost, a tender and beautiful family story. Her always engaging multigenerational tale is a portrait of Afghanistan in all of its perplexing, enigmatic glory, and a mirror into the still ongoing struggles of Afghan women.”

See more great reviews of The Pearl That Broke Its Shell here, or on Goodreads, where 100% of people who read it liked it.

Add The Pearl That Broke Its Shell to your 50 Book Pledge shelf now!

Kaiti

Follow me on twitter @SavvyReader & @ktvncnt
See my 50 Book Pledge profile here.

Posted by

Digital Marketing Coordinator at HarperCollins Canada. Film, fiction and fashion blog enthusiast. Follow me on twitter @SavvyReader & @ktvncnt.

Leave a Reply