Frenzy’s Long Weekend Reads

Desperate for a great book to read this long-weekend read? Look no further! We’ve put together a list of must-reads that we think you’re going to love

Free To Fall

ImageFrom the author of Parallel comes a high-stakes romantic puzzler set in a near-future where everyone’s life is seamlessly orchestrated by personal electronic devices.

Gnosis, a monolith corporation, has developed the most life-changing technology to ever hit the market: Lux, an app that flawlessly optimizes decision-making for the best personal results. Just like everyone else, sixteen-year-old Rory Vaughn knows the key to a happy life is following what Lux recommends. But when she meets North, a handsome townie who doesn’t use Lux, Rory begins listening instead to the inner voice that everyone has been taught to ignore—a choice that leads her to uncover a truth the world never saw coming.

 The Secrets of Lily Graves

Gone Girl meets Six Feet Under in bestselling author Sarah Strohmeyer’s romantic YA mystery about a girl who must unravel a web of lies in her small town before it’s too late.

Descended from a long line of female morticians, Lily Graves knows all about buried secrets. So after senior-class president Erin Donohue turns up dead, Lily believes it’s her job to find the culprit. But as her world crumbles around her, Lily must figure out the difference between truth and deception, between genuine love and a web of lies.

ImageThe One 

Squeee!!! The highly anticipated third book in Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series is finally here! This series is perfect for fans of dystopian YA fiction and fairy tales.

The Selection changed America Singer’s life in ways she never could have imagined. Since she entered the competition to become the next princess of Illéa, America has struggled with her feelings for her first love, Aspen—and her growing attraction to Prince Maxon. Now she’s made her choice . . . and she’s prepared to fight for the future she wants. Watch the beautiful trailer for The One here!

The Last Best Kiss

Jane Austen comes to modern-day Los Angeles in Claire LaZebnik’s imaginative take on Persuasion, where seventeen-year-old Anna Eliot finds out whether there’s such a thing as a second chance when it comes to first love. Fans of Polly Shulman, Maureen Johnson, Elizabeth Eulberg, Stephanie Perkins, and, of course, Jane Austen will love this irresistibly funny and romantic contemporary tale!

We loved this book so much we included Finn on our list of Favourite Fictional Characters Inspired By Jane Austen!

Life By Committee 

ImageSecret: I kissed someone else’s boyfriend.
Assignment: Do it again.

Tabitha is a little lost. Her friend has ditched her, her Vermont town is feeling way too small, and she’s falling head over heels for a guy named Joe—who already has a girlfriend. Just when Tab is afraid she’ll burst from keeping the secret of Joe inside, she discovers a website called Life by Committee. The rules of LBC are simple: Tell a secret, receive an assignment. Complete the assignment to keep your secret safe. Tab likes that the assignments empower her to live boldly and go further than she’d ever go on her own. But in the name of truth and bravery, how far is too far to go?

Those are our recommendation for this weekend! Let us know what you think at @HCCFrenzy!

Suman

Follow me on twitter @HCCFrenzy & @suman_says
See my 50 Book Pledge profile here.

Advertisements

One thought on “Frenzy’s Long Weekend Reads

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s