10 Books to Heart This Valentine's Day

Snow isn’t the only thing in the air this month. It’s February, and that means one thing: love. Whether it’s Heart Month you are celebrating, or Valentine’s Day, it is the time to tell your friends and family how much they mean to you. Here is our list of the Top 10 Books to remind you of the importance of love. We recommending sharing some of these books with your loved ones (but insist on keeping some for yourself!).

1. Heart Health for Canadians
by Dr. Beth Abramson

A healthy heart is a happy heart. Protect your heart with this new book from Heart and Stroke Foundation spokesperson, Dr. Beth Abramson. Heart Health for Canadians is the definitive book on heart disease for the thousands of Canadian women and men who are diagnosed each year.

2. You Had Me at Hello
by Mhairi McFarlane

Looking for a light and fun read that will make your heart smile? (Can you tell a girl wrote this list??) This book is about the one that got away, and came back. It’s the perfect read for fans of Emily Giffen and Marian Keyes, so ladies, if smart chick lit is your thing you need to pick up this one! (It’s also our 50 Book Pledge Featured Read, so yeah, you could say this one had us at hello!)

3. Better Sex in No Time
by Josey Vogels

Is your relationship losing a bit of that spark? Josey Vogels, Canada’s leading expert on sex and relationships, shows you how to get it back in this new book. Have a specific question for Josey? Join this chat on February 13th!

4. The Billionaire’s Secret
by Meadow Taylor

A modern-day romance inspired by Charlotte Bronte’s Jane Eyre, set in beautiful Atlantic Canada. This love story is available for your ereader, so you can take it anywhere you go this Valentine’s Day!

5. Indiscretion
by Charles Dubow

A story of love, lust, deception, and betrayal… And it has one of the steamiest book trailers we’ve ever seen! Indiscretion is also Chatelaine’s latest book club pick, so there will be plenty of people to chat with about this steamy read…

6. The Age of Hope
by David Bergen

See the world through one woman’s eyes in The Age of Hope, a finalist for this years’ Canada Reads competition. It may not be the most romantic book you read this year, but the relationship at the center of this novel between Hope and her husband is certainly realistic.

7. The Delirium Series
by Lauren Oliver

Enter a world where love is a disease and everybody must be cured in Lauren Oliver’s epic trilogy for Young Adults. The third book comes out this March, and you’re going to want to read them all before the TV series starts…

8. Pinkalicious: Pink of Hearts
by Victoria Kann

A fun Valentine’s Day picture book featuring everyone’s favourite pink-obsessed little lady!

9. Sex and the Single Fireman
by Jennifer Bernard

Um, hello. Every list of hot Valentine’s Day books should feature at least one fireman. (Or two, or ten.) Fall in love with the new book in this steamy series from Jennifer Bernard.

10. How the French Invented Love
by Marilyn Yalom

Travel to the place where love was pretty much invented with this entertaining history of love in France. Yalom explores 900 years of passion and romance in French literature, culture, and art. The French sure do love love, and this book just proves it.

Enjoy!

Shannon.
Follow me on twitter at @shanparsons and @savvyreader.

Advertisements

Posted by

Digital Marketing Coordinator at HarperCollins Canada. Film, fiction and fashion blog enthusiast. Follow me on twitter @SavvyReader & @ktvncnt.

2 thoughts on “10 Books to Heart This Valentine's Day

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s